tracks musicians credits related releases

New Moon Rising

Peter Rowan & The Nashville Bluegrass Band

Initial release : 1988

Sugar Hill 3762

A classic bluegrass album from Peter Rowan and The Nashville Bluegrass Band.

Buy from

album cover


  • That High Lonesome Sound (Rowan)
  • Trail of Tears (Rowan)
  • Memories of You (Smith)
  • A Moth to a Flame (Rowan)
  • I'm Gonna Love You (Like There's No Tomorrow) (Rowan)
  • One Way (Rowan)
  • New Moon Rising (Rowan)
  • Jesus Made the Wine (Rowan)
  • Cabin of Love (Monroe)
  • Meadow Green (Rowan)

  • Peter Rowan - guitar, lead vocals, tenor vocals (on Cabin Of Love)
  • Alan O'Bryant - banjo, tenor vocals
  • Pat Enright - guitar, tenor vocals, lead vocals (on Cabin Of Love)
  • Mike Compton - mandolin, mandola, baritone vocals
  • Stuart Duncan - fiddle, tenor guitar, baritone vocals (on Trail of Tears)
  • Mark Hembree - bass, bass vocals
  • Jerry Douglas - dobro
  • Maura O'Connell - harmony vocals (on Meadow Green)

  • Producer - Peter Rowan
  • Executive producer - Keith Case
  • Engineer - Bill Vorn Dick
  • Mastering - Jim Loyd
  • Photography - Peter Nash
  • Cover design - W.C. Matthews & Co.
  • Recorded at The Nashville Sound Connection, Nashville, TN
  • Special thanks - Candace, Denise, Ken, "Ace" Vorn Dick and Michael & Amanda Rose Rowan
Related releases

That High Lonesome Sound was included on;

Jesus Made The Wine was included on; That High Lonesome Sound, Memories of You and Meadow Green were included on;