tracks/musicians related releases

Top of the Hill Bluegrass: The Sugar Hill Collection

Various Artists

Initial release : 1995

Sugar Hill 9201

This collection of bluegrass recordings from Sugar Hill releases includes one track by Peter Rowan, a New Gras revival track with Bela Fleck on banjo and a Ricky Skaggs track with Tony Rice on guitar.

Tracks / Musicians

  • That High Lonesome Sound - Peter Rowan & the Nashville Bluegrass Band
  • Greenville Trestle High - Doc Watson
  • Long Gone - Lonesome River Band
  • Long Black Veil - The Seldom Scene
  • Backtrackin' - The Nashville Bluegrass Band
  • B&B Rag - Dan Crary
  • Heartbreak Game - Tim O'Brien
  • Rambler's Blues - Laurel Canyon Ramblers
  • The Hills That I Call Home - Front Range
  • Toy Heart - Roland White
  • Shadow Ridge - Chris Thile
  • Pearlie Mae - Jerry Douglas with The Brother Boys
  • An Old Box of Memories - Pete Wernick
  • Lonesome Standard Time - Larry Cordle & Lonesome Standard Time
  • Weary Lonesome Blues - Sally Van Meter
  • On the Boulevard - New Grass Revival
  • Poison Love - The Great Dobro Sessions with Gene Wooten
  • Sweet Rosie Jones - Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver
  • Walk the Way the Wind Blows - Hot Rize
  • Little Cabin Home on the Hill - Ricky Skaggs
Related releases

That High Lonesome Sound is taken from;

On The Boulevard was originally released on;
Buy from

album cover