tracks musicians credits related releases

Shake Some Action

The Flamin' Groovies

Initial release : 1976

Sire 9103 251 (Sire 7521 in US)

First album after a recording break of 5 years and personnel changes. Recorded in the UK and first released in the UK and France.

Buy from

album cover


  • Shake Some Action (Jordan/Wilson)
  • Yes, It's True (Jordan/Wilson)
  • St. Louis Blues (Handy)
  • I'll Cry Alone (Jordan/Wilson)
  • Misery (Lennon/McCartney)
  • Please Please Girl(Jordan/Wilson)
  • Let the Boy Rock & Roll (Sebastian)
  • Don't You Lie to Me (Berry)
  • She Said Yeah (Christy/Jackson)
  • Sometimes (Thomasson)
  • I Saw Her (Wilhelm/Hunter)
  • You Tore Me Down (Jordan/Wilson)
  • Teenage Confidential (Jordan/Wilson)
  • I Can't Hide (Jordan/Wilson)

  • Cyril Jordan - guitar, vocals
  • George Alexander - bass
  • James Farrell - guitar
  • Chris Wilson - guitar, vocals
  • David Wright - drums
  • Dave Edmunds - guitar, piano

  • Producer - Dave Edmunds
  • Recorded at Rockfield Studios, Wales
Related releases

Some tracks from this album were included on the compilation;

The complete album was included in the compilation box sets;