tracks related releases

Flower Power: Born To Be Wild

Various Artists

Initial release : 2007

Time Life

This 2 CD box set includes a track by Blue Cheer.


CD 1;

  • Born to Be Wild - Steppenwolf
  • Midnight Confessions - Grass Roots
  • California Dreamin' - Mamas & The Papas
  • Sky Pilot, Pt. 1 - Eric Burdon & The Animals
  • Something in the Air - Thunderclap Newman
  • With a Little Help from My Friends - Joe Cocker
  • What's Going On - Marvin Gaye
  • War - Edwin Starr
  • Bad, Bad Leroy Brown - Jim Croce
  • Morning Has Broken - Cat Stevens
  • Hair - Cowsills
  • Cloud Nine - Temptations
  • Rocket Man - Elton John
  • All Right Now - Free
  • Summertime Blues - Blue Cheer
  • Spill the Wine - Eric Burdon & War
CD 2;
  • Magic Carpet Ride - Steppenwolf
  • Monday, Monday - Mamas & The Papas
  • Your Song - Elton John
  • Sooner or Later - Grass Roots
  • The Letter - Joe Cocker, Leon Russell and the Shelter People
  • Eve of Destruction - Barry McGuire
  • Ball of Confusion (That's What the World Is Today) - Temptations
  • Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology) - Marvin Gaye
  • It's Getting Better - Mama Cass
  • Time in a Bottle - Jim Croce
  • People Get Ready - Impressions
  • Baby It's You - Smith
  • Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler) - Marvin Gaye
  • Fire - Arthur Brown
  • The Rain, The Park & Other Things - Cowsills
  • Reach out of the Darkness - Friend & Lover
Related releases

Just A Little was originally released on a single;

  • Just A Little / They'll Make You Cry, The Beau Brummels, 1965, Autumn 10
Fresh Air was originally released on; Summertime Blues was originally released on; Piece Of My Heart was originally released on; White Rabbit and Somebody To Love are taken from; I Want To Take You Higher was originally released on a single and an album;
  • Stand! / I Want to Take You Higher, Sly & The Family Stone, 1969, Epic 10450
  • Stand!, Sly & the Family Stone, 1969
Black Magic Woman was originally released on; Evil Ways was originally released on; Get Together was originally released on; Down On Me from; Not So Sweet Martha Lorraine was originally released on; It's A Happening Thing was originally released on; It's All Over Now, Baby Blue and Subterranean Homesick Blues were originally released on; Flower Power: Born To Be Wild was included in two box set releases;
Buy from

album cover