tracks musicians credits related releases

The Flamin' Groovies Now!

The Flamin' Groovies

Initial release : 1978

Sire SRK-6059

The second release on the Sire label. Recorded and first released in the UK.

Buy from

album cover


  • Feel a Whole Lot Better (Clark)
  • Between The Lines (Jordan/Wilson)
  • Move It (Spence)
  • Take Me Back (Jordan/Wilson)
  • Reminiscing (Curtis)
  • Good Laugh Mun (Jordan/Wilson/Edmunds)
  • All I Wanted (Jordan/Wilson)
  • Up's And Down's (Lindsay/Melcher)
  • Yeah My Baby (Jordan/Wilson/Edmunds)
  • House of Blue Lights (Raye/Slick)
  • Don't Put Me On (Jordan/Wilson)
  • There's a Place (Lennon/McCartney)
  • Blue Turns to Grey (Jagger/Richards)*
  • When I heard Your Name*
* Only on second issue in the UK in 1978. The US release had a slightly different track list.


  • Cyril Jordan - guitar, vocals
  • George Alexander - bass
  • Mike Wilhelm - guitar
  • Chris Wilson - guitar, vocals
  • David Wright - drums

  • Producer, engineer - Dave Edmunds
  • Recorded at Rockfield Studios, Wales
Related releases

Some tracks from this album were included on the compilation;

The complete album was included in the compilation box sets;