tracks related release

The Cold Hard Facts of Life / The Carroll County Accident

Porter Wagoner

Initial release : 1999

RCA Victor


  • The First Mrs. Jones (Anderson)
  • Words and Music (Bulla)
  • The Cold Hard Facts of Life (Anderson)
  • Sleep (Clement)
  • Hundred Dollar Funeral (McAlpin)
  • If I Could Only Start Over (Bradshaw)
  • Tragic Romance (Grandpa Jones)
  • Try Being Lonely (McCormick / Trenet)
  • I'll Get Ahead Some Day (Magaha)
  • I Just Can't Let You Say Goodbye (Nelson)
  • Shopworn (Harris)
  • Julie (Jennings)
  • World Needs a Washin' (Cochran / Trent)
  • Banks of the Ohio (Fold)
  • Sing Me Back Home (Haggard)
  • Barefoot Nellie (Davis)
  • Sorrow Overtakes the Wine (McCord)
  • Black Jack's Bar (Driftwood)
  • Carroll County Accident (Ferguson)
  • Rocky Top (Bryant / Bryant)
  • Your Mother's Eyes (Tillis)
  • King of the Cannon County Hills (Jones)
  • I Lived So Fast and Hard (Parton)
  • Fallen Leaves (Jones)
Related releases

The music on this 2-on-1 release was originally released on;

Buy from