The Carroll County Accident

Porter Wagoner & The Wagonmasters

Initial release : 1969

RCA Victor


  • World Needs a Washin' (Cochran / Trent)
  • Banks of the Ohio (Fold)
  • Sing Me Back Home (Haggard)
  • Barefoot Nellie (Davis)
  • Sorrow Overtakes the Wine (McCord)
  • Black Jack's Bar (Driftwood)
  • Carroll County Accident (Ferguson)
  • Rocky Top (Bryant / Bryant)
  • Your Mother's Eyes (Tillis)
  • King of the Cannon County Hills (Jones)
  • I Lived So Fast and Hard (Parton)
  • Fallen Leaves (Jones)
Related releases

All the tracks from this album were included on the 2-on-1 CD release;

All the tracks were also included on the 3 CD collection;
Buy as part of a 2-on-1
CD release from