tracks credits related releases

The Best Of Santana, Vol. 2


Initial release : 2000

Columbia/Legacy 85171

A 14 track compilation collecting material released on Columbia between 1969 and 1990. The first volume was released in 1998.

Buy from

album cover


  • Persuasion (Areas/Brown/Carabello/Rolie/Santana/Shrieve)
  • You Just Don't Care (Areas/Brown/Carabello/Rolie/Santana/Shrieve)
  • Black Magic Woman/Gypsy Queen (Green/Szabo)
  • Incident at Neshabur (Gianquinto/Santana)
  • Se a Cabo (Areas)
  • Hope You're Feeling Better (Rolie)
  • Toussaint l'Overture (Areas/Brown/Carabello/Rolie/Santana/Shrieve)
  • Guajira (Areas/Brown/Reyes)
  • Everything's Coming Our Way (Santana)
  • Europa (Earth's Cry Heaven's Smile) (Coster/Santana)
  • Stormy (Buie/Cobb)
  • Well...All Right (Allison/Holly/Mauldin/Petty)
  • One Chain (Don't Make No Prison) (Lambert/Potter)
  • Peace on Earth...Mother Earth...Third Stone From The Sun (Coltrane/Hendrix/Santana)

  • Compilation producer - Bob Irwin
  • Mastering - Vic Anesini at Sony Music Studios
  • Columbia A&R - Peter Fletcher
  • Legacy A&R - Steve Berkowitz
  • Project director - Mark Feldman
  • Project coordinator - Tom Burleigh
  • Cover design - Kerstin Bach
  • Art direction, design - Lisa Sparagano- Greg Russell
  • Photos - Steve Paley, Jim Marshall
  • Booklet notes - David Fricke
Related releases

Persuasion and You Just Don't Care were originally released on;

Black Magic Woman/Gypsy Queen was originally released on; Incident at Neshabur, Se a Cabo and Hope You're Feeling Better were originally released on; Toussaint l'Overture, Guajira and Everything's Coming Our Way were originally released on; Europa (Earth's Cry Heaven's Smile) was originally released on; Stormy, Well All Right and One Chain (Don't Make No Prison) were originally released on; Peace on Earth...Mother Earth...Third Stone From The Sun was originally released on;