tracks musicians credits related releases

Elizabeth Cotten, Vol. 2: Shake Sugaree

Elizabeth Cotten

Initial release : 1966


A collection of tracks recorded in 1965 and 1966. These tracks were subsequently released on an expanded CD release.


  • Shake Sugaree
  • Washington Blues
  • I'm Going Away
  • Fox Chase
  • Ontario Blues
  • Mama, Nobody's Here but the Baby
  • Look and Live, My Brother
  • Jesus Lifted Me
  • Till We Meet Again
  • Jesus Is Tenderly Calling
  • Buck Dance
  • Ruben
  • Oh, Miss Lulie Gal
  • Shoot That Buffalo
  • Boatman Dance
  • Ball the Jack

  • Elizabeth Cotten - guitar, vocals

  • Producer, recording, editing - Mike Seeger
  • Recorded in Princeton, New Jersey in February 1965 and Roosevelt, New Jersey in January 1966
Related releases

These tracks were subsequently included on the expanded CD release;

Buy from

album cover

album cover