tracks musicians related releases

On A Clear Day

George Shearing with Brian Torff

Initial release : 1993


Recorded live at the Concord Pavillion in 1980.


  • Introduction
  • Love for Sale (Porter)
  • On a Clear Day (You Can See Forever) (Lane / Lerner)
  • Brasil '79 (Torff)
  • Don't Explain (Herzog / Holiday)
  • Happy Days Are Here Again (Ager / Yellen)
  • Have You Met Miss Jones? (Hart / Rodgers)
  • Blue Island Blues (Torff)
  • Lullaby of Birdland (Shearing / Weiss)

  • George Shearing - piano
  • Brian Torff - bass
Related releases

On A Clear Day was subsequently included on the 2-on-1 release;

USA: Buy from

UK: Buy from

album cover