tracks musicians related releases

Lullaby of Birdland: Blues Alley Jazz/On a Clear Day

George Shearing with Brian Torff

Initial release : 2000


This two on one CD release includes one album that was recorded live at the Concord Pavillion in 1980.


  • One for the Woofer (Taylor)
  • Autumn in New York (Duke)
  • The Masquerade Is Over (Magidson / Wrubel)
  • That's What She Says (Fest)
  • Soon It's Gonna Rain (Jones / Schmidt)
  • High and Inside (Torff)
  • For Every Man There's a Woman (Arlen / Robin)
  • This Couldn't Be the Real Thing (Mulligan / Torme)
  • Lazy River (Arodin / Carmichael)
  • Introduction
  • Love for Sale (Porter)
  • On a Clear Day (You Can See Forever) (Lane / Lerner)
  • Brasil '79 (Torff)
  • Don't Explain (Herzog / Holiday)
  • Happy Days Are Here Again (Ager / Yellen)
  • Have You Met Miss Jones? (Hart / Rodgers)
  • Blue Island Blues (Torff)
  • Lullaby of Birdland (Shearing / Weiss)

  • George Shearing - piano
  • Brian Torff - bass
Related releases

Tracks 10 to 18 were recorded live at the Concord Pavillion and were originally released on;

USA: Buy from

UK: Buy from

album cover