tracks credits related release

First Blues

Allen Ginsberg

Initial release : 1983

John Hammond Records (dist. by Columbia)

A double LP of recordings of Ginsberg poems. Bob Dylan plays piano, organ and guitar on three tracks.

album cover

  • Going To San Diego
  • Vomit Express
  • Jimmy Berman Rag
  • NY Youth Call Annunciation
  • CIA Dope Calypso
  • Put Down Yr Cigarette Rag
  • Sickness Blues
  • Broken Bone Blues
  • Stay Away From The White House
  • Hardon Blues
  • Guru Blues
  • Everybody Sing
  • Gospel Nobel Truths
  • Bus Ride Ballad To Suva
  • Prayer Blues
  • Love Forgiven
  • Father Death Blues
  • Dope Fiend BluesTyger
  • You Are My Dildo
  • Old Pond
  • No Reason
  • My Pretty Rose Tree
  • Capitol Air
Bob Dylan plays on Going To San Diego, Vomit Express and Jimmy Berman Rag. These three tracks were recorded in 1971. Vomit Express and Jimmy Berman Rag are copyrighted to both Ginsberg and Dylan.


  • Producer - John Hammond
Related release

Jimmy Berman Rag was originally released on;

  • Disconnected - The Dial-A-Poem Poets Double, Various Artists, 1974
Vomit Express was subsequently included on;