tracks musicians related release

Earl Scruggs: His Family and Friends / Nashville Airplane

Earl Scruggs / Flatt & Scruggs

Initial release : 2000

Collectables 6475

A two-on-one release that pairs one solo Earl Scruggs album with one of the last Flatt & Scruggs releases. Bob Dylan plays on one song on the Earl Scruggs album.


  • Nine Pound Hammer (Travis)
  • Lonesome Ruben (Scruggs)
  • My Homes Across Blue Ridge (Traditional)
  • Love Is Just a Four-Letter Word (Dylan)
  • The Last Thing on My Mind
  • The Streamlined Cannonball (Acuff)
  • Nashville Skyline Rag (Dylan)
  • Foggy Mountain Breakdown (Scruggs)
  • You Ain't Going Nowhere (Dylan)
  • Nothin' to It (Traditional)
  • Salty Dog Blues (Traditional)
  • On Top of Old Smokey (Traditional)
  • Black Mountain Rag (Traditional)
  • Foggy Mountain Breakdown (Scruggs)
  • Like a Rolling Stone (Dylan)
  • Folsom Prison Blues (Cash)
  • Gentle on My Mind (Hartford)
  • If I Were a Carpenter (Hardin)
  • Frieda Florentine (Scruggs)
  • I'll Be Your Baby Tonight (Dylan)
  • Rainy Day Women #12 & 35 (Dylan)
  • Catch the Wind (Donovan)
  • Long Road to Houston (Stevens)
  • The Times They Are A-Changin' (Dylan)
  • Universal Soldier (Sainte-Marie)

The musicians on the Earl Scruggs album include;

  • Earl Scruggs
  • Joan Baez
  • The Byrds
  • Bob Dylan (on Nashville Skyline Rag)
  • Morris Brothers
  • Gary Scruggs
  • Randy Scruggs
  • Doc Watson
Related releases

Tracks 1 to 13 were originally released on;

Tracks 14 to 25 were originally released on;
Buy from

album cover