tracks musicians related release

Earl Scruggs: His Family and Friends

Earl Scruggs

Initial release : 1972

Columbia 30584

Bob Dylan plays on one song on this album.


  • Nine Pound Hammer (Travis)
  • Lonesome Ruben (Scruggs)
  • My Homes Across Blue Ridge (Traditional)
  • Love Is Just a Four-Letter Word (Dylan)
  • The Last Thing on My Mind
  • The Streamlined Cannonball (Acuff)
  • Nashville Skyline Rag (Dylan)
  • Foggy Mountain Breakdown (Scruggs)
  • You Ain't Going Nowhere (Dylan)
  • Nothin' to It (Traditional)
  • Salty Dog Blues (Traditional)
  • On Top of Old Smokey (Traditional)
  • Black Mountain Rag (Traditional)

Musicians include;

  • Earl Scruggs
  • Joan Baez
  • The Byrds
  • Bob Dylan (on Nashville Skyline Rag)
  • Morris Brothers
  • Gary Scruggs
  • Randy Scruggs
  • Doc Watson
Related releases

This album was subsequently released as part of a two-on-one CD release;

Nashville Skyline Rag was subsequently included on;
Buy as part of a 2-on-1
release from

album cover