tracks musicians credits notes related releases

Splashdown Two

Hot Tuna

Initial release : 1996

Relix 2080

Remastered and expanded release of archive session recorded live for radio in 1975.


  • Oh Lord, Search My Heart
  • Death Don't Have No Mercy (Rev. Gary Davis)
  • I Am The Light Of This World (Rev. Gary Davis)
  • Mann's Fate
  • Whining Boy Blues
  • Embryonic Journey (Kaukonen)
  • 99 Year Blues
  • Police Dog (Splashdown) Blues (Blind Blake)
  • Sally, Where'd You Get Your Liqour From?
  • Keep Your Lamps Trimmed And Burning (Rev. Gary Davis)
  • I Know You Rider (Traditional arr. Kaukonen)
  • Babe, I Want You To Know
  • Keep On Truckin' (Rev. Gary Davis)
  • Candy Man (Rev. Gary Davis)

  • Jorma Kaukonen - guitar, vocals
  • Jack Casady - bass

  • Producer, Remastering - Michael Falzarano
  • Executive Producer - Leslie D. Kippel
  • Engineer - Frank Papitto
  • Liner Notes - Toni Brown
  • Tape Archivist - Barry Glassberg
  • Photography - Arthur L. Field

  • Recorded live on WQIV-FM, New York, NY on July 24, 1975

The music on this release was recorded live on radio on July 25, 1975. At the same time an Apollo spacecraft was returning to earth after the first USA / USSR space rendezvous. Rather than leaving the performance to broadcast the splashdown the two were merged - the splashdown commentary was mixed with Police Dog Blues and can be heard on this release.

Related releases

Nine of the tracks on this CD were originally issued as;

Death Don't Have No Mercy was included on;
Buy from

album cover