tracks musicians credits notes related releases


Hot Tuna

Initial release : 1984

Relix 2004

Release of archive session recorded live for radio in 1975.


  • Death Don't Have No Mercy
  • I Am The Light Of This World
  • Embryonic Journey
  • Police Dog Blues
  • Splash Down
  • Keep Your Lamps Trimmed And Burning
  • I Know You Rider
  • Keep On Truckin'
  • Candy Man

  • Jorma Kaukonen - guitar, vocals
  • Jack Casady - bass

  • Album Concept. Producer - Leslie D. Kippel
  • Liner Notes - Toni Brown
  • Artwork - Maureen Hunter

  • Recorded live on WQIV-FM, New York, NY on July 25, 1975

The music on this release was recorded live on radio on July 25, 1975. At the same time an Apollo spacecraft was returning to earth after the first USA / USSR space rendezvous. Rather than leaving the performance to broadcast the splashdown the two were merged - the splashdown commentary was mixed with Police Dog Blues and can be heard on this release.

Related releases

The tracks on this album were subsequently remastered and repackaged with additional tracks as;

Death Don't Have No Mercy was included on; Keep On Truckin' was included on;
Buy from

album cover