tracks / musicians related releases

Made in America, Vol. 1

Various Artists

Initial release : 1998

Delta 19917

This compilation includes I Don't Need No Doctor taken from the NRPS album Powerglide. Also includes a Santana track.

Buy from

album cover

Tracks / Musicians

  • Tuff Enuff - Fabulous Thunderbirds
  • Baby Hold On - Eddie Money
  • Rock and Roll, Hoochie Koo - Rick Derringer
  • Don't Look Back - Boston
  • Bat out of Hell - Meat Loaf
  • Ridin' the Storm Out - Reo Speedwagon
  • Cat Scratch Fever - Ted Nugent
  • Your Mama Don't Dance - Loggins & Messina
  • Everybody's Everything - Santana
  • Flirtin' with Disaster - Molly Hatchet
  • Ramblin' Man - Allman Brothers Band
  • I Don't Need No Doctor - New Riders Of The Purple Sage
I Don't Need No Doctor is taken from Powerglide. The following musicians play on the track;
  • John Dawson - guitar, vocals
  • David Nelson - guitar, vocals
  • Dave Torbert - bass, guitar, vocals
  • Buddy Cage - pedal steel, dobro
  • Spencer Dryden - drums, percussion, broom, whistle and whoopee
  • Nicky Hopkins - piano
  • Bill Kreutzmann - percussion
Related releases

I Don't Need No Doctor is taken from;

  • Powerglide, New Riders Of The Purple Sage, 1972, Columbia KC 31284
Everybody's Everything was originally released on; This CD was subsequently released as one part of a double CD set;