tracks musicians related releases

The Definitive Collection

Norma Waterson

Initial release : 2006

Highpoint Recordings 6013

Includes the cover version of Black Muddy River that was first released on the first Norma Waterson solo album.

Buy from

album cover

Tracks / Musicians

  • With Kitty I'll Go (Traditional)
  • Once in a Blue Moon (Knight / Waterson)
  • Polly's Love (Traditional)
  • Sheep Crook and Black Dog (Traditional)
  • Fare Thee Well Cold Winter (Traditional)
  • Song for Thirza (Waterson)
  • Hard Times Heart (Waterson)
  • Grace Darling (Traditional)
  • Fallen Leaves (Carthy)
  • Black Muddy River (Garcia / Hunter)
  • Bright Shiny Morning (Traditional)
  • Flowers of Knaresborough Forest (Traditional)
  • The Outlandish Knight (Traditional)
  • Meeting Is a Pleasure (Traditional)
  • Ain't No Sweet Man Worth the Salt of My Tears (Fisher)

Black Muddy River is from Norma Waterson's self titled album. The musicians involved are;

  • Norma Waterson - vocals
  • Eliza Carthy - violin, vocals
  • Martin Carthy - guitar, vocals
  • Richard Thompson - guitar, vocals
  • Danny Thompson - bass
  • Roger Swallow - drums, percussion
Related releases

Black Muddy River was originally released on;