Tone Poems: Guitar

Publication date: 199?

Mel Bay Publications

Transcriptions by John Carlini

Songs from the David Grisman / Tony Rice release Tone Poems arranged for guitar. This book is for intermediate to advanced level and includes transcribed solos, notation, tablature and performance notes. The songs included in the book are;

  • Turn of the Century
  • Prisoner's Waltz
  • Sam-Bino
  • Grandfather's Clock
  • Good Old Mountain Dew
  • I Am a Pilgrim
  • Mill Valley Waltz
  • Vintage Gintage Blues
  • I Don't Want Your Mandolins Mister
  • Dawg After Dark
  • Wildwood Flower
  • Morning Sun
  • Banks of the Ohio
  • Swing '42
  • Watson Blues
  • O Solo Mio
  • Song For Two Pamelas