Shady Grove Mandolin Solos

Publication date: 2002

Transcribed by John McGann

Transcriptions of David Grisman's mandolin solos, with melodies and chords, for the majority of the songs included on the Garcia/Grisman CD Shady Grove. Also includes accompaniment patterns and performance notes by John McGann. The songs included are;

  • Shady Grove
  • Stealin'
  • Off to Sea Once More
  • Louis Collins
  • Fair Ellender
  • Jackaroo
  • Casey Jones
  • Dreadful Wind and Rain
  • The Handsome Cabin Boy
  • Whiskey in the Jar
  • Down in the Valley
The transcriptions in this book are taken from the CD Shady Grove, Jerry Garcia/David Grisman, 1996

A companion publication Shady Grove Acoustic Guitar Solos, featuring transcriptions of guitar solos from the CD, is also available.

Buy from amazon.com