Shady Grove Acoustic Guitar Solos

Publication date: 2002

Transcribed by Dix Bruce

Transcriptions of Jerry Garcia guitar solos, with melodies, lyrics and chords, for the songs included on the Garcia/Grisman CD Shady Grove. Also includes Garcia's banjo solos from the CD transcribed for guitar. The songs included are;

  • Shady Grove
  • Stealin'
  • Off to Sea Once More
  • The Sweet Sunny South
  • Louis Collins
  • Fair Ellender
  • Jackaroo
  • Casey Jones
  • Dreadful Wind and Rain
  • I Truly Understand
  • The Handsome Cabin Boy
  • Whiskey in the Jar
  • Down in the Valley
  • Hesitation Blues
The transcriptions in this book are taken from the CD Shady Grove, Jerry Garcia/David Grisman, 1996

A companion publication Shady Grove Mandolin Solos, featuring transcriptions of mandolin solos from the CD, is also available.

Buy from amazon.com