The Bickershaw Festival 1972

Various Artists



A DVD (Region 1) release of music, film and stills, from a variety of sources, recorded at the Bickershaw Festival in the UK in May 1972. Includes one song by the Grateful Dead and one by the New Riders Of The Purple Sage.

The music on the DVD includes the following performances;

  • Only The Blues - Donovan
  • Weather The Storm - Incredible String Band
  • Sweet Lorraine - Country Joe McDonald
  • Black Throated Wind - Grateful Dead
  • Watcha Gonna Do - New Riders Of The Purple Sage
  • Click Clackfamily / Part Of The Load - Captain Beefheart
  • You Really Got Me - Kinks
  • I Can't Feel Nothing Past One - Captain Beyond
Also includes a backstage interview with Jerry Garcia and a retrospective interview with Nik Turner of Hawkwind.