tracks musicians related releases 

Incense and Peppermints

The Strawberry Alarm Clock

Initial release : 1990

Universal Special Products 22015

Budget compilation of LP and singles tracks.

Buy CD from



  • Incense and Peppermints (Carter/Golbert)
  • Rainy Day Mushroom Pillow (Bartek/Bunnell)
  • Birds in My Tree (Bartek/Bunnell)
  • Sit With the Guru (Freeman/King/Weltz)
  • Tomorrow (King/Weitz)
  • Barefoot in Baltimore (Freeman/King/Weltz)
  • Good Morning Starshine (MacDermot/Rado/Ragni)
  • Birdman of Alkatrash (Weltz)
  • Strawberries Mean Love (Bartek/Bunnell)
  • Starting Out the Day (Pitman)


  • Mark Weitz - organ, piano, vocals
  • George Bunnell - bass, vocals
  • Randy Seol - drums, percussion, vocals
  • Ed King - guitar, vocals
  • Lee Freeman - harmonica, guitar, percussion, vocals
  • Gary Lovetro - bass, vocals
  • Jimmy Pitman - guitar, vocals
  • Gene Gunnels - drums

  • Steve Bartek - flute drums (on Incense And Peppermints)
  • Greg Munford - vocals drums (on Incense And Peppermints)

Related releases

Uncertain if some tracks are single or LP versions. Where unknown LP source has been given below.

Incense And Peppermints, Rainy Day Mushroom Pillow, Strawberries Mean Love and Birds in My Tree were released on;

Tomorrow and Sit With the Guru were released on; Barefoot in Baltimore was released on; Good Morning Starshine was released on; Birdman of Alkatrash was originally released on a single;
  • Incense And Peppermints / Birdman Of Alkatrash, The Strawberry Alarm Clock, 1967, UNI 55018
Starting Out The Day was originally released on a single;
  • Starting Out The Day / Small Package, The Strawberry Alarm Clock, 1969, UNI 55185