tracks musicians related releases 

Hot Ones / Try It

The Standells

Initial release : 1992

Big Beat 112

The Standells fourth and fifth LPs collected on one CD.


  • Last Train to Clarksville (Boyce/Hart)
  • Wild Thing (Taylor)
  • Sunshine Superman (Donovan)
  • Sunny Afternoon (Davies)
  • Li'l Red Riding Hood (Blackwell)
  • Eleanor Rigby (Lennon/McCartney)
  • Black Is Black (Grainger/Hayes/Wadey)
  • Summer in the City (Boone/Sebastian/Sebastian)
  • 19th Nervous Breakdown (Jagger/Richards)
  • Dirty Water (Cobb)
  • Can't Help But Love You (Bennett/McElroy)
  • Ninety-Nine and a Half (Won't Do) (Cropper/Floyd/Pickett)
  • Trip to Paradise (Bennett/McElroy)
  • St. James Infirmary (Traditional)
  • Try It (Bellack/Levine)
  • Barracuda (Cobb)
  • Did You Ever Have That Feeling (Safir)
  • All Fall Down (Dodd)
  • Poor Shell of a Man (Dodd)
  • Riot on Sunset Strip (Fleck/Valentino)


  • Dick Dodd - drums, vocals
  • Larry Tamblyn - organ, vocals
  • Tony Valentino - guitar, vocals
  • Dave Burke - bass, vocals (tracks 1 to 10)
  • John Fleck - bass, vocals (tracks 11 to 20)

Related releases

The music on this CD was originally released as two separate LPs;
Buy CD from