tracks musicians related releases 

The Best of the Strawberry Alarm Clock

The Strawberry Alarm Clock

Initial release : 1970

UNI 73074

Compilation of LP and singles tracks.



  • Incense and Peppermints (Carter/Golbert)
  • Tomorrow (King/Weitz)
  • Sit With the Guru (Freeman/King)
  • An Angry Young Man (Stone)
  • Barefoot in Baltimore (Freeman/King/Weitz)
  • Pretty Song from Psych-Out (Freeman/King)
  • Birds in My Tree (Bartek/Bunnell)
  • Sea Shell (Carter/Gilbert)
  • Miss Attraction (Bunnell/Freeman/King/Pitman/Weitz)
  • Good Morning Starshine (McDermot/Rado/Ragni)
  • Desiree
  • Starting Out The Day


  • Mark Weitz - organ, piano, vocals
  • George Bunnell - bass, vocals
  • Randy Seol - drums, percussion, vocals
  • Ed King - guitar, vocals
  • Lee Freeman - harmonica, guitar, percussion, vocals
  • Gary Lovetro - bass, vocals
  • Jimmy Pitman - guitar, vocals
  • Gene Gunnels - drums

  • Steve Bartek - flute drums (on Incense And Peppermints)
  • Greg Munford - vocals drums (on Incense And Peppermints)

Related releases

Uncertain if some tracks are single or LP versions. Where unknown LP source has been given below.

Incense And Peppermints and Birds in My Tree were released on;

Tomorrow, Sit With the Guru and Pretty Song from Psych-Out were released on; Sea Shell, An Angry Young Man and Barefoot in Baltimore were released on; Miss Attraction and Good Morning Starshine were released on; Desiree was originally released on a single;
  • Desiree / Changes, The Strawberry Alarm Clock, 1969, UNI 55158
Starting Out The Day was originally released on a single;
  • Starting Out The Day / Small Package, The Strawberry Alarm Clock, 1969, UNI 55185