tracks musicians credits

When Scopes Collide


Initial release : 1977

Island 9462

A reunion album recorded 6 years after the group split up.


  • (Ghost) Riders in the Sky (Jones)
  • Canun Tune (Feldthouse)
  • You Never Can Tell (Berry)
  • Little Egypt (Leiber/Stoller)
  • My Love Comes Softly (Feldthouse)
  • Your Love (Avery/Sims/McWilliams)
  • Black and Tan (Ellington/Miley)
  • Hard on the Trail (Darrow)
  • Stu's Balkan Blues (Brotman)
  • Man of Constant Sorrow (Traditional)
  • It's Love You're After (Feldthouse)
  • So Long (Toussaint)

  • Chris Darrow - guitar, vibes, keyboards, mandolin, saxophone, violin, vocals
  • Max Buda (aka Chester Crill) - harmonica, keyboards, vocals
  • Solomon Feldthouse - guitar, oud, finger cymbals, tuba, caz, canun, doumbeg, vocals
  • Stuart Brotman - bass, penny whistle, gudulka, cemenche, oud, vocals
  • Paul Lagos - drums, vocals
  • Tempelton Parcely (aka Chester Crill) - violin, organ, vocals
  • De Paris Letante (possibly David Lindley) - guitar
  • John Ware - drums

  • Producer - Chester Crill, Chris Darrow
  • Engineer - Randy Sterling
Buy from