tracks related releases

Two Sides of Dave Van Ronk

Dave Van Ronk

Initial release : 2002


A 2-on-1 CD release of 1963 and 1981 albums.


  • Cake Walkin' Babies From Home (Smith / Troy / Williams)
  • Ace in the Hole (Dempsey / Mitchell)
  • St. Louis Tickle (Barney / Seymour)
  • Death Letter Blues (Traditonal)
  • All Over You (Dylan)
  • Whoa Back Buck (Ledbetter / Lomax)
  • Sister Kate (Piron)
  • Kansas City Blues (Jackson)
  • Green, Green Rocky Road (Chandler / Kaufman)
  • See See Rider (Rainey)
  • Rocks and Gravel (Traditional)
  • Hesitation Blues (Traditional)
  • God Bless the Child (Herzog / Holiday)
  • Sunday Street (Van Ronk)
  • Sportin' Life (McGhee)
  • Cocaine (Davis)
  • St. James Infirmary (Primrose / Traditional)
  • You've Been a Good Ole Wagon (Henry)
  • Spike Driver Blues (Hurt)
  • Gaslight Rag (Van Ronk)
  • Candy Man (Davis)
Related releases

The music on this 2-on-1 release was originally released on two LPs;

Two tracks from Your Basic Dave Van Ronk have been omitted from this release.

Buy from

album cover