tracks related releases

Tweety Pie

Dave "Baby" Cortez

Initial release : 1966


The track list of this LP is nearly identical to that of the 1965 Cortez album Organ Shindig.


  • Tweety Pie (Clowney)
  • Shake (Cooke)
  • Watermelon Man (Hancock)
  • The Boy From New York City (Davis / Taylor)
  • Can't Buy Me Love (Lennon / McCartney)
  • Twine Time (Rice / Williams)
  • Stagger Lee (Logan / Price / Traditional)
  • Yeh Yeh (Grand / Hendricks / Patrick)
  • Searchin' (Leiber / Stoller)
  • Come See About Me (Dozier / Holland)
  • Things Ain't What They Used to Be (Ellington / Persons)
  • Paper Tiger (Loudermilk)
Related releases

The tracks on this LP were subsequently released on;

Buy as part of a 3-on-1
collection from