Troubadours of the Folk Era, Vol. 1

Various Artists

Initial release : 1992

Rhino R2-70262

This compilation includes one track by Eric Andersen.

Buy from

album cover


The tracks and performers on this compilation are;

  • This Land Is My Land - Woody Guthrie
  • Silver Dagger - Ian & Sylvia
  • Tomorrow Is a Long Time - Joan Baez
  • Violets of Dawn - Eric Andersen
  • John Henry - Odetta
  • Reno, Nevada - Richard & Mimi Farina
  • Four in the Morning - Young, Jesse Colin
  • Wasn't That a Mighty Storm - Eric VonSchmidt
  • The Universal Soldier - Buffy Sainte-Marie
  • Cocaine Blues - Dave Van Ronk
  • Morning Dew - Bonnie Dobson
  • San Francisco Bay Blues - Elliott, Ramblin' Jack
  • I'll Fly Away - Carolyn Hester
  • Well, Well, Well - Bob Gibson, Bob Camp and Dick Rosmini
  • Mean Old Frisco - John Hammond
  • The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face - Ewan MacColl and Peggy Seeger
  • Mr. Spaceman - Holy Modal Rounders
  • Catch the Wind - Donovan
Related releases

Violets of Dawn was originally released in two different versions. Uncertain which version is included on this compilation. The original versions were released on;