tracks musicians related releases

That's the Way It's Gonna Be/Violets of Dawn

Chad Mitchell Trio

Initial release : 2003

Collectors' Choice Music

Includes covers of the Eric Andersen songs Violets Of Dawn and Never Coming Home.

Buy from

album cover


  • That's the Way It's Gonna Be (Gibson/Ochs)
  • Lucy Baines (Hamlisch/Liebling)
  • Song for Canada (Gzowski/Tysion)
  • I Was Not a Nazi Polka (Martin)
  • Ecumenical March (Ascher/Eliran)
  • Get Together (Powers)
  • Long Tall Texan (Strzeliki)
  • Never Coming Home (Andersen)
  • What Kind of Life Is That (Ebb/Martin)
  • Phoenix Bird (Jurist/Merrian)
  • Mr: Tambourine Man (Dylan)
  • Three Legged Man (Silverstein)
  • Violets of Dawn (Andersen)
  • Another Side of This Life (Neil)
  • Your Friendly, Liberal, Neighborhood Ku-Klux-Klan (Cross)
  • We Didn't Know (Paxton)
  • One Time and One Time Only (Paxton)
  • Bells of Rhymney (Davies / Seeger)
  • The Sound of Protest (Has Begun to Pay) (Carter / Hellerman)
  • Rabbit (Traditional)
  • Business Goes on as Usual (Hellerman / Minkoff)
  • For Bobbi (Deutschendorf)
  • Talking Football (Paxton)
  • Peat Bog Soldiers (Esser / Goguel / Langhoff)

Musicians include;

  • Jacob Ander - guitar, vocals
  • John Denver - guitar, vocals
  • Paul Prestopino - guitar, banjo, vocals
  • Bill Lee - bass
Related releases

The music on this 2-on-1 release was originally released on;