Teenage Hangout

Mac Wiseman

Initial release : 1993

Bear Family

A compilation of recordings made for the Label in the 1950's and 1960's.


  • Teen Age Hangout (Wolfe)
  • Step It up and Get Out (Traditional)
  • Sundown (Keys / Wiseman)
  • I Hear You Knockin' (Bartholomew / King)
  • The Meanest Blues in the World (Carson)
  • Hey, Mr. Blues Man (Carson)
  • One Mint Julep (Toombs)
  • I'm Waiting for Ships That Never Come In (Olman / Yellen)
  • The Fool (Hazlewood)
  • I Like This Kind of Music (Mathis / Wilson)
  • Now That You Have Me (Burkett / Graves)
  • Talk of the Town (Reno)
  • Glad Rags (Bond)
  • I'm Eatin' High on the Hog (Keys / Wiseman)
  • I Want Someone
  • Camptown Races (Traditional)
  • I'll Still Write Your Name in the Sand (Starcher)
  • Promise of Things to Come (Hill / Schroeder)
  • Thinkin' About You (Carter Family)
  • Because We Are Young (Allison / Johnson)
  • Be Good Baby (Carson)
  • 'Tis Sweet to Be Remembered (Traditional)
  • Running Bear (Richardson)
  • The Ballad of Davy Crockett (Blackburn / Bruns)
  • Tom Dooley (Lomax / Warner)
  • Sixteen Tons (Travis)
  • El Paso (Robbins)
  • The Old Lamplighter (Simon / Tobias)
  • The Three Bells (Reisfeld / Villard)
  • I'm Movin' On (Snow)
Buy from

album cover