tracks musicians related releases

Striking It Rich

Dan Hicks & His Hot Licks

Initial release : 1972

Blue Thumb Records

The third Dan Hicks & His Hot Licks LP. Recorded live at the Troubadour in Los Angeles.


  • You Got To Believe
  • Walkin' One And Only
  • O'Reilly At The Bar
  • Moody Richard (The Innocent Bystander)
  • Flight Of The Fly
  • I Scare Myself
  • Philly Rag
  • The Laughing Song
  • Canned Music
  • I'm An Old Cowhand (From The Rio Grand)
  • Woe, The Luck
  • Presently In The Past
  • Skippy's Farewell
  • Fujiyama

  • Dan Hicks - guitar, vocals
  • John L. Girton - guitar
  • Maryann Price - percussion, vocals
  • Naomi Ruth Eisenberg - percussion, fiddle, vocals
  • Sid Page - violin, mandolin
  • Jaime Leopold - double bass
Related releases

Tracks from this album have been included on three compilations;

Buy from

album cover