The Stanley Brothers & The Clinch Mountain Boys 1949-1952

TheStanley Brothers

Initial release : 1991

Bear Family


  • A Vision of Mother (Stanley)
  • The White Dove (Stanley)
  • Gathering Flowers for the Master's Bouquet (Baumgartner)
  • The Angels Are Singing (In Heaven Tonight) (Stanley / Stanley)
  • It's Never Too Late to Start Over (Stanley)
  • Have You Someone (In Heaven Awaiting) (Stanley)
  • Little Glass of Wine (Stanley)
  • Let Me Be Your Friend (Stanley)
  • We'll Be Sweethearts in Heaven (Stanley)
  • I Love No One But You (Stanley)
  • Too Late to Cry (Stanley)
  • The Old Home (Stanley)
  • The Drunkard's Hell (Traditional)
  • The Fields Have Turned Brown (Stanley)
  • Hey! Hey! Hey! (Stanley)
  • The Lonesome River (Stanley / Stanley)
  • I'm a Man of Constant Sorrow (Traditional)
  • Pretty Polly (Shelton)
  • A Life of Sorrow (Stanley / Stanley)
  • Sweetest Love (Stanley / Stanley)
  • The Wandering Boy (Carter)
  • Let's Part the Best of Friends (Stanley)
  • The Fields Have Turned Brown (Stanley)
  • Little Glass of Wine (Stanley)
Buy from

album cover