tracks musicians

Solo: Oldtime Country Music

Mike Seeger

Initial release : 1991



  • Tennessee Dog
  • Ground Hog
  • Roustabout
  • Sally Goodin'
  • The Wreck of the Tennessee Gravy Train
  • Shaking the Pines in the Holler
  • Dog & Gun
  • Candy Girl
  • Tucker's Barn
  • Wind and Rain
  • Fare You Well, Green Fields
  • Poor Indian
  • We're Stole and Sold from Africa
  • Rockbridge Holler
  • Quill Ditty
  • Rolling & Tumbling Blues
  • Blue Tail Fly
  • Prairie Ronde Waltz

  • Mike Seeger guitar, 5-string banjo, banjo-ukelele, mandola, gourd banjer, fiddle, dulcimer, autoharp, quills, harmonica, trump (jaw harp), shaker, vocals

  • Recording, editing, notes - Mike Seeger
  • Photography Will and Deni McIntyre
  • Design Jean Wilcox
  • Special thanks to Penny Seeger and Paul Brown
Buy from

album cover