Sings Country Songs

Bill Monroe

Initial release : 1964

Vocalion VL-73702

Vassar Clements plays on some tracks of this LP.


  • I'm On My Way Back To The Old Home
  • Sailor's Plea
  • When The Cactus Is In Bloom
  • Little Girl And The Dreadful Snake
  • Peach Picking Time Down In Georgia
  • Used To Be
  • Out In The Cold World
  • Close By
  • New John Hardy Blues
  • Lonesome Road (To Travel)
  • When The Phone Rang
  • No One But My Darlin'
Buy from

album cover