tracks related releases

Shake a Hand/Manufacturers of Soul

Jackie Wilson

Initial release : 1999



  • Swing Low, Sweet Chariot (Traditional)
  • Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Seen (Traditional)
  • Yes Indeed (Oliver)
  • Joshua Fit the Battle of Jericho (Traditional)
  • Old Time Religon (Traditional)
  • Shake a Hand (Morris)
  • He's Got the Whole World in His Hands (Traditional)
  • When the Saints Go Marching In (Traditional)
  • Do Lord (Traditional)
  • Everytime I Feel the Spirt (Traditional)
  • Dry Bones (Johnson / Johnson)
  • Down by the Riverside (Traditional)
  • Funky Broadway (Christian)
  • For Your Precious Love (Brooks / Butler)
  • In the Midnight Hour (Cropper / Pickett)
  • Ode to Billie Joe (Gentry)
  • Chain Gang (Cooke)
  • I Was Made to Made to Love Her (Cosby / Moy / Wonder)
  • Uptight (Everything's Alright) (Cosby / Moy / Wonder)
  • I Never Loved a Woman (The Way I Loved You) (Shannon)
  • Respect (Redding)
  • Even When You Cry (Bergman / Bergman / Jones)
  • My Girl (Robinson / White)
Related releases

The music on this 2-on-1 release was originally released as;

  • Shake a Hand, Jackie Wilson and Linda Hopkins, 1963 (tracks 1 to 12)
  • Manufacturers of Soul, Jackie Wilson and Count Basie, 1968 (tracks 13 to 23)
Buy from

album cover