tracks / musicians

Secret Agent

Martin Simpson

Initial release : 1981



  • Special Agent (Estes)
  • Desperados Waiting for a Train (Clark)
  • Guitar Medley: The Frost Is All Over/The Redheaded Boil (Traditional)
  • Roustabout (Traditional)
  • Jamaica Farewell (Traditional)
  • Banjo Medley: Barlow Knife/Shoot the Turkey Buzzard (Traditional)
  • Joshua Gone Barbados (VonSchmidt)
  • McCrimmon's Lament (Traditional)
  • Broken Down Engine (Traditional)
  • The Demon Lover (Traditional)
  • You Win Again (Williams)
  • I Think It's Gonna Rain Today (Newman)
  • Man Smart (Woman Smarter) (Traditional)
  • You Better Move On (Alexander)
  • Jazzman (Holstein)
  • Broke Down Engine (Traditional)
Buy from

album cover