Linn Barnes and Allison Hampton

Initial release : 2002

Oak Leaf


  • Simple Gifts (Shaker)
  • Shady Grove (Traditional)
  • The Banks of the Ohio (Traditional)
  • Motherless Children (Traditional)
  • Medley: The Mist Covered Mountains/Queen of the Rushes (Traditional)
  • Rush River (Barnes)
  • Medley: Death Don't Have No Mercy/Let Us Get Together (Davis)
  • Medley: Cocaine Blues/Louis Collins/Freight Train (Cotton / Davis / Hurt)
  • The Tennessee Waltz (King / Stewart)
  • The Fox (Traditional)
  • Medley: Deep River Blues/I Am a Pilgrim/A New Steam Engine Train (Barnes / Traditional / Watson)
  • Medley: Spike Driver's Blues/C.C. Rider (Mississippi John Hurt)
  • Medley: The Curtains of Night/The Cuckoo (Hayes / Traditional)
  • Liberty (Traditional)
  • Parting Friends (Traditional)
Buy from

album cover