tracks musicians credits related releases

Pair a Dice Found

Hot Tuna

Initial release : November 1990

Epic EK-46831

The first Hot Tuna studio album for nearly 15 years. Their only album on the Epic label.

Buy from



  • It's Alright With Me (Kaukonen)
  • Parchman Farm (Allison)
  • Urban Moon (Bramblett)
  • Eve of Destruction (Sloan)
  • AK-47 (Falzarano)
  • Shot in the Act (Mathews/Nagle)
  • Brand New Toy (Falzarano)
  • To Be With You (Falzarano)
  • Flying in the Face of Mr. Blue (Bramblett/Causey/Jones)
  • Love Gone Flat (Falzarano)
  • Bulletproof Vest (Falzarano)
  • Ken Takes a Lude (Kaukonen)
  • San Francisco Bay Blues (Fuller)
  • Happy Turtle Song (Kaukonen)

  • Jorma Kaukonen - guitar, vocals
  • Jack Casady - bass, guitar
  • Michael Falzarano - guitar
  • Harvey Sorgen - drums
  • Galen Underwood - piano, guitar, backing vocals
  • Rick Danko, Ginger Lee, Rick Sanchez, Charlie Staxx, Vanessa Lillian, Jane Veillette - backing vocals

  • Producer - Jorma Kaukonen, Rick Sanchez
  • Engineer, mixing - Rick Sanchez
  • Assistant engineer - Doug Rose, Harvey Sorgen, John Yates
  • Art Direction, design - Vanessa Lillian, Howard Fritzson
  • Photography - Carl Studna
Related releases

One track from the recording sessions for this album was released on;