tracks related releases

Original Album Classics

Hot Tuna

Initial release : 2012


A box set that combines 5 Hot Tuna albums that were originally released between 1970 and 1976.


CD 1: Hot Tuna:

  • Hesitation Blues (Traditional)
  • How Long Blues (Carr)
  • Uncle Sam Blues (Traditional)
  • Don't You Leave Me Here (Morton)
  • Death Don't Have No Mercy (Davis)
  • Know Your Rider (Traditional)
  • Search My Heart (Davis)
  • Winin' Boy Blues (Morton)
  • New Song (For The Morning) (Kaukonen)
  • Mann's Fate (Kaukonen)
  • Keep Your Lamps Trimmed and Burning (Davis)
  • Candy Man (Davis)
  • True Religion (Kaukonen)
  • Belly Shadow (Kaukonen)
  • Come Back Baby (Hopkins)
CD 2: Burgers:
  • True Religion (Kaukonen)
  • Highway Song (Kaukonen)
  • 99 Year Blues (Daniels/Torrence)
  • Sea Child (Kaukonen)
  • Keep on Truckin' (Carleton)
  • Water Song (Kaukonen)
  • Ode for Billy Dean (Kaukonen)
  • Let Us Get Together Right Down Here (Davis)
  • Sunny Day Strut (Kaukonen)
CD 3: Phosphorescent Rat:
  • I See The Light (Kaukonen)
  • Letter To The North Star (Kaukonen)
  • Easy Now (Kaukonen)
  • Corners Without Exits (Kaukonen)
  • Day To Day Out The Window Blues (Kaukonen)
  • In The Kingdom (Kaukonen)
  • Seeweed Strut (Kaukonen)
  • Living Just For You (Kaukonen)
  • Soliloquy For Two (Kaukonen)
  • Sally, Where'd You Get Your Liquor From (Davis)
CD 4: America's Choice:
  • Sleep Song (Kaukonen)
  • Funky #7 (Casady/Kaukonen)
  • Walkin' Blues (Johnson)
  • Invitation (Kaukonen)
  • Hit Single #1 (Kaukonen)
  • Serpent of Dreams (Kaukonen)
  • I Don't Wanna Go (Kaukonen)
  • Great Divide: Revisited (Kaukonen)
CD 5: Hoppkorv:
  • Santa Claus Retreat (Kaukonen)
  • Watch the North Wind Rise (Kaukonen)
  • It's So Easy (Holly/Petty)
  • Bowlegged Woman, Knock-Kneed Man (Carter)
  • Drivin' Around (Davis)
  • I Wish You Would (Arnold)
  • I Can't Be Satisfied (Morganfield/Waters)
  • Talking 'Bout You (Berry)
  • Extrication Love Song (Kaukonen)
  • Song from the Stainless Cymbal (Kaukonen)
Related releases

The music in this box set was originally released as 5 separate albums;

Buy from