tracks musicians

On the Road

Monroe Crossing

Initial release : 2004

Monroe Crossing

This release includes a version of a song, Walls Of Time, that was co-written by Bill Monroe and Peter Rowan.

Buy from

album cover


  • Walls of Time (Monroe / Rowan)
  • Gotta Travel On (Clayton)
  • Blake's March (Blake)
  • I Am a Man of Constant Sorrow (Traditional)
  • Head Over Heels (In Love With You) (Flatt)
  • Angel Band (Stanley / York)
  • Nashville Skyline Rag (Dylan)
  • In the Pines (Traditional)
  • Uncle Pen (Monroe)
  • Why Did You Wander (Flatt / Monroe)
  • Don't Get Above Your Raising (Flatt / Scruggs)
  • Who's Gonna Shoe Your Pretty Little Feet (Traditional)
  • Wayfaring Stranger (Traditional)
  • Friendship's Road (Blackburn)
  • Orange Blossom Special (Rouse)

  • Lisa Fuglie - fiddle, mandolin, vocals
  • Art Blackburn - guitar, vocals
  • Graham Sones - banjo, weather effects
  • Matt Thompson - mandolin, fiddle, vocals
  • Mark Anderson - bass, vocals