On The Road

The Country Gentlemen

Initial release : 1963


Live recordings from 1962 and 1963. Released on CD in 2001 with bonus tracks (from 1961) and with the title On The Road (And More).


  • Handsome Molly
  • The Sunny Side of Life
  • Poor Ellen Smith
  • The Long Black Veil
  • Grandfather's Clock
  • Ain't Got No Home
  • Heartaches
  • Little Glass of Wine
  • Walking in Jerusalem
  • I Am a Pilgrim
  • A Letter to Tom
  • Rawhide
  • Blue Ridge Mountain Home
Bonus tracks on 2001 CD release;
  • I Ain't Gonna Work Tomorrow
  • A Letter To Tom
  • John Hardy
  • The Fields Have Turned Brown
  • These Men of God
  • Little Sparrow
Buy from

album cover