Festival: Newport Folk Festival 1965

Various Artists

Initial release : 1967


Live recordings from the 1965 Newport Folk Festival.


  • Mellow Down Easy - The Paul Butterfield Blues Band
  • Black Mountain Rag - The Lilly Brothers With Tex Logan And Don Stover
  • Sundown Blues - Son House
  • Washwoman - Ishangi Dance Troupe
  • Been In The Storm So Long - Moving Star Hall Singers
  • My Love Comes Rolling Down - Eric Von Schmidt With Fritz Richmond, Mel Lyman, Geoff Muldaur And Maria D'amato
  • Banjo Medley - Bill Keith And Jim Rooney
  • Duncan And Brady - John Koerner With Tony Glover
  • Trick Ain't Walkin' No More - Maria D'amato With Geoff Muldaur, Guitar
  • Death Letter Blues - Son House
  • Bottle Music - Chambers Brothers
  • I Got It - Chambers Brothers
  • Rock Of Ages - Mel Lyman
Buy from

album cover