tracks / musicians

Listen in Good Health: Songs of Celebration and Decay

Various Artists

Initial release : 1970

Capitol SPRO 5003

This Capitol Records promotional release includes tracks by Quicksilver Messenger Service, Sons Of Champlin and the Steve Miller Band. The subtitle of this promotional compilation is: "a musical appraisal of man in harmony and conflict with his environment".

Tracks / musicians

  • Warnings - David Axelrod
  • Here Comes the Sun - The Beatles
  • Why Do People Run From the Rain - The Sons
  • Shady Grove - Quicksilver Messenger Service
  • The Dolphins - Fred Neil
  • Davey - Roy Harper
  • Brave New World - Steve Miller Band
  • Armstrong - John Stewart
  • Look Out Cleveland - The Band
  • We Gotta Live Together - Buddy Miles
  • Several Species of Small Fury Animals Gathered Together in a Cave and Grooving With A Pict - Pink Floyd
Related releases

Shady Grove was originally released on;

Brave New World was originally released on; Why Do People Run From the Rain was originally released on;
  • Sons, The Sons Of Champlin, 1969
Buy from

album cover