tracks related release

Johnny Cash Is Coming to Town/Water from the Wells of Home

Johnny Cash

Initial release : 2006


Vassar Clements plays on one of the source album included on this two on one release.


  • The Big Light (Costello)
  • The Ballad of Barbara (Cash)
  • I'd Rather Have You (Cash)
  • Let Him Roll (Clark)
  • The Night Hank Williams Came to Town (Braddock / Williams)
  • Sixteen Tons (Travis)
  • Letters from Home (Crowley / Routh)
  • W. Lee O Daniel (And the Light Crust Dough Boys) (Talley)
  • Heavy Metal (Don't Mean Rock and Roll to Me) (Clark / McBride)
  • My Ship Will Sail (Reynolds)
  • Ballad of a Teenage Queen (Clement)
  • As Long as I Live (Acuff)
  • Where Did We Go Right (Loggins / Schlitz)
  • The Last of the Drifters (Hall)
  • Call Me the Breeze (Cale)
  • That Old Wheel (Pierce)
  • Sweeter Than the Flowers (Burns / Mann / Rouse)
  • A Croft in Clachan (The Ballad of Rob MacDunn) (Cash)
  • New Moon Over Jamaica (Cash / Hall / McCartnery)
  • Water from the Wells of Home (Cash / Cash)
Related releases

The music on this 2-on-1 release was originally released on;

Buy from

album cover