tracks musicians

Home with the Armadillo: Live at Austin City Limits

Gary P. Nunn

Initial release : 1984

Guacamole / Campfire Records

Peter Rowan plays on this live album.

Buy from

album cover


  • The Nights Never Get Lonely (Livingston / Nunn)
  • The Last Thing Thing I Needed, the First Thing This Morning (Farar / Nunn)
  • Tennessee Road (Gilkyson)
  • Born Yesterday (Nunn)
  • Give Me Some Money (Nunn)
  • Austin Pickers (Buchanan)
  • Kara Lee (Nunn)
  • Public Domain (Livingston, Nunn)
  • What I Like About Texas (Nunn)
  • Come and Get It (While It's Not) (Nunn)
  • When the Night Comes (Johnson)
  • Since You've Been Gone (Nunn)
  • London Homesick Blues (Home With the Armadillo) (Nunn)

Performers include;

  • Gary P. Nunn - keyboards, guitar, vocals
  • David Coe- fiddle
  • Rick Fowler - bass
  • Lisa Gilkyson - vocals
  • Tom Howard - drums
  • Peter Rowan - guitar, mandolin
  • Herb Steiner - pedal steel

  • Producer - Bill Arhos, Terry Lickona
  • Engineer - David Hough