tracks musicians credits related releases

High Lonesome Cowboy

Don Edwards and Peter Rowan featuring Tony Rice and Norman Blake

Initial release : 2002

Shanachie 6058

An album of Western favorites.

Buy from

album cover


  • Take Me Back to the Range
  • The Old Chisholm Trail
  • Ramblin' Cowboy
  • Reno Blues (Philadelphia Lawyer)
  • The Old Grey Mare Came Tearing out of the
  • Trail to Mexico
  • The Night Guard
  • Buddies in the Saddle
  • Goodbye Old Paint
  • Midnight on the Stormy Deep
  • I'm Going to Leave Old Texas Now

  • Peter Rowan - guitar, mandolin, vocals
  • Don Edwards - guitar, vocals
  • Noman Blake - guitar
  • Tony Rice - guitar
  • Billy Bright - mandolin
  • Bryn Bright - bass

  • Producer - Peter Rowan, Don Edwards
  • Engineer - Sam McFadin
  • Mixing - Peter Rowan, Butch Hause
  • Liner notes - Don Edwards
Related releases

The Old Chisholm Trail was included on;

Trail To Mexico was included on;