tracks musicians related releases

Henry Street

Salamander Crossing

Initial release : 2000


A compilation of material taken primarily from the first two Salamander Crossing albums. Includes a cover of a song, Walls Of Time, co-written by Bill Monroe and Peter Rowan.

Buy from

album cover


  • Desert Wind (Wolf)
  • Big Black Bird (Kinsey)
  • Thief (McGinniss)
  • Child of the Wind (Cockburn)
  • Fire in the Sky (Kinsey)
  • God Bless That Poor Moonshiner (Traditional)
  • Things We Said Today (Lennon / McCartney)
  • Burning Bridges (Arbo)
  • I Believed in Love (Vernon)
  • Wheels (Kelliher)
  • Shotgun Down the Avalanche (Colvin / Leventhal)
  • Dona Nobis Pacem (Peace on Earth) (Arbo / Kinsey / Public Domain)
  • Passion Train (Kelliher)
  • Two Faces (Springsteen)
  • Trip Me Up (Arbo)
  • Sweetest Song (O'Brien)
  • Oh My Darlin'/Ruby on the Railroad (Arbo / Public Domain / Traditional)
  • Color Outside the Lines (Kelliher)
  • Rocky Mountain Side (Traditional)
  • Broken Night (Kelliher)
  • Walls of Time (Monroe / Rowan)
  • The New Madera Waltz (Arbo / Traditional)
  • Old Woman Lament (Schmidt)
  • Down in the Milltown (Gorka)
  • Wade in the Water (Public Domain)
  • Tear My Stillhouse Down (Welch)

Musicians include;

  • Rani Arbo - fiddle, viola, vocals
  • Tony Furtado - dobro, banjo
  • David Hamburger - dobro
  • Jeff Kelliher - guitar, harmonica, vocals
  • Scott Kessel - percussion
  • Andrew Kinsey - bass, vocals
  • Brooks Williams - guitar
Related releases

Walls Of Time and other tracks on this collection were originally released on;