tracks musicians


Ryan Adams

Initial release : 2000



  • (Argument with David Rawlings Concerning Morrissey) (Adams)
  • To Be Young (Is to Be Sad, Is to Be High) (Adams / Rawlings)
  • My Winding Wheel (Adams)
  • AMY (Adams)
  • Oh My Sweet Carolina (Adams)
  • Bartering Lines (Adams / Alston)
  • Call Me on Your Way Back Home (Adams)
  • Damn, Sam (I Love a Woman That Rains) (Adams)
  • Come Pick Me Up (Adams / Alston)
  • To Be the One (Adams)
  • Why Do They Leave? (Adams)
  • Shakedown on 9th Street (Adams)
  • Don't Ask for the Water (Adams)
  • In My Time of Need (Adams)
  • Sweet Lil Gal (23rd/1st) (Adams)

Musicians include;

  • Ryan Adams - guitar, banjo, piano, harmonica, vocals
  • Emmylou Harris - vocals
  • Allison Pierce - vocals
  • Kim Richey - vocals
  • Gillian Welch - guitar, banjo, bass, vocals
  • David Rawlings - guitar, banjo, tambourine, vocals
  • Pat Sansone - piano, vocals
  • Ethan Johns - organ, bass, glockenspiel, vibraphone, drums
Buy CD from

Download from