tracks musicians

Further Down the Old Plank Road

The Chieftains

Initial release : 2003



  • The Raggle Taggle Gypsy
  • Jordan Is a Hard Road to Travel
  • Hick's Farewell
  • Shady Grove
  • The Girl I Left Behind
  • Rosc Catha Na Nuimhain/Arkansas Traveller/The Wild Irishman
  • Lambs in the Greenfield
  • The Moonshiner/I'm a Gambler I'm a Rambler
  • Wild Mountain Thyme
  • Chief O'Neill's Hornpipe
  • Bandit of Love/The Cheatin' Waltz
  • The Squid Jiggin' Ground/Larry O'Gaff
  • Three Little Babies
  • Fisherman's Hornpipe/The Devil's Dream
  • Talk About Suffering/Man of the House
  • The Lily of the West

Musicians include;

  • Béla Fleck - banjo
Buy from

album cover